ONAPA STEWARDSHIP PROJECTS FOR APRIL-NOVEMBER 2021

Project registration on the ONAPA website is recommended so we can plan ahead appropriately. If the project is cancelled, it will be posted on the website and you will receive an email the day before, if you registered. The project will likely be rescheduled.

These stewardship projects represent important habitat management to be conducted on state nature preserves and other natural areas in Ohio. Detailed descriptions of the projects, with directions to the preserve, are posted on our website at **www.onapa.org**.

DATE AND TIME	PRESERVE, COUNTY, AND PROJECT TYPE
APRIL	
Tuesday, April 20 th	Lake Katharine, Jackson County – garlic mustard scouting & control
10:30am-3:30pm	
Tuesday, April 27 th	Rhododendron Cove, Fairfield County – garlic mustard control
10am- 3pm	
Thursday, April 29 th	Davey Woods, Champaign County – garlic mustard control
10am-3pm	
MAY	
Tuesday, May 4 th	Fowler Woods, Richland County – garlic mustard & butterweed
10am-3pm	control
Thursday, May 13 th	Clear Fork Gorge, Ashland County – garlic mustard control
10am-3pm	
Tuesday, May 25 th	Lawrence Woods, Hardin County – garlic mustard control
10:30am-3:30pm	
JUNE	
Thursday, June 3 rd	Augusta-Anne Olsen Preserve, Huron County – garlic mustard
10:30am-3:30pm	control
Tuesday , June 8 th	Chaparral Prairie, Adams County – teasel & sweet-clover control
10:30am-3:30pm	
Thursday, June 17 th	Hueston Woods , Butler & Preble Counties – scouting & control of
10:30am-3:30pm	Japanese stiltgrass
Saturday, June 26 th	Daughmer Savanna, Crawford County – control of teasel, Canada
10am-3pm	thistle, & other herbaceous invasive species
JULY	
Tuesday, July 13 th	Springville Marsh, Seneca County – cattail & woody species control
10:30am-3:30pm	
Saturday, July 17 th	Jackson Bog, Stark County – purple loosestrife, cattail, & woody
10:30am-3:30pm	species control
Thursday, July 22 nd	Clifton Gorge, Greene County – understory woody invasive control
10:30am-3:30pm	on scientific side, Japanese stiltgrass scouting
ALICUST NOV	
AUGUST-NOV on page 2	

AUGUST	
Tuesday, August 3 rd	Kent Bog , Portage County – invasive woody species control in the
10:30am-3:30pm	bog
Tuesday, August 17 th	Myersville Fen, Summit County – invasive woody species control,
10:30am-3:30pm	potential control of purple loosestrife & cattails
Thursday, August 26 th	Gallagher Fen , Clark County – woody species control in the eastern
10:30am-3:30pm	fen meadow
SEPTEMBER	
Tuesday, September 7 th	Cranberry Bog, Licking County – woody species control in bog
10am-3pm	meadows
Saturday, September 18 th	Aurora Audubon Preserve, Portage County - invasive woody species
10:30am-3:30pm	control in woodland & wetland sites
Tuesday, September 21st	Erie Sand Barrens, Erie County – woody species control
10:30am-3:30pm	
Thursday, September 30 th	Meilke Road Savanna Wildlife Area, Lucas County – woody species
10:30am-3:30pm	control in savanna areas
OCTOBER	
Tuesday, October 5 th	Cranberry Bog, Licking County – woody species control in bog
10am-3pm	meadows
Tuesday, October 19th	Cedar Bog, Champaign County – woody species control in fen
10:30am-3:30pm	meadow & prairie areas
Saturday, October 23 rd	Brinkhaven Oak Barrens, Holmes County, woody species control in
10am-3pm	the oak barrens
Thursday, October 28th	Karlo Fen, Summit County – woody species control in fen meadow
10:30am-3:30pm	
NOVEMBER	
Thursday, November 4 th	Medway PFO site, Clark County – woody species control
10:30am-3:30pm	
Tuesday, November 9 th	Cranberry Bog, Licking County – woody species control in bog
10am-3pm	meadows
Thursday, November 18 th	Lakeside Daisy Preserve, Ottawa County – woody species control in
10:30am-3:30pm	alvar areas

DNAP PRESERVE MANAGERS:

West District - Michelle Comer, michelle.comer@dnr.ohio.gov

Eric Sagasser, eric.sagasser@dnr.ohio.gov

Northwest District - Ryan Schroeder, ryan.schroeder@dnr.ohio.gov

Maureen Bogdanski, <u>maureen.bogdanski@dnr.ohio.gov</u>

Northeast District - Adam Wohlever, adam.wohlever@dnr.ohio.gov

Emily Archibald, emily.archibald@dnr.ohio.gov

East District - Charlotte Trolio, charlotte.trolio@dnr.ohio.gov

Warren Dunegan, warren.dunegan@dnr.ohio.gov

Southeast District - Levi Miller, levi.miller@dnr.ohio.gov

Robert Meyer, robert.meyer@dnr.ohio.gov

South District - Josh Deemer, joshwa.deemer@dnr.ohio.gov

Coleman Minney, coleman.minney@dnr.ohio.gov